Book Review 1: Notorious Nineteen by Janet Evanovich

11 Jan

Sadly, my prediction from last year was wrong. I will say this though – I’m not crazy.  5 people have been referred to my blog by the search “Stephanie Plum Pregnant” so other people were wondering. But yes, Stephanie Plum is not pregnant. She still has not chosen between tall, dark, handsome and secretive Ranger and tall, dark, handsome, and moderately wholesome Joe Morelli.

But you know what? I just don’t care. Everyone I talk to about these books says some variation of “I stopped reading after Book X” (whether it be 5, 10, or 15). But I will keep reading these books because I love Stephanie Plum. She’s from New Jersey, she’s pretty hardcore, she’s had two hot guys fighting over her for 19 books now and she gets to be with whichever one her heart desires, whenever she wants. She’s good to her family, she’s responsible for a pet, she pays her rent on time. She has a whole cast of hilarious sidekicks that are hilarious, loyal and probably more bad ass than she is.

She’s fun! She’s never anything but fun. She gets to live life permanently in her twenties – minimal responsibilities, lots of adventures, all that fun stuff. When she turns into a crime fighting Grandma, I’ll still be reading. And I feel no shame.

 

P.S. Apparently it’s becoming a tradition for me to begin my year with a Stephanie Plum book. Which is actually very satisfying.

One Response to “Book Review 1: Notorious Nineteen by Janet Evanovich”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. HelloKatieO’s #CBR5 Review #1: Notorious Nineteen by Janet Evanovich | Cannonball Read V - January 11, 2013

    […] There’s more…. […]

Leave a comment