2012 Pulitzer Prize Finalists

19 Apr

On Monday, the Pulitzer Prize Committee declined to select a winner for the 2012 Pulitzer Prize for fiction.  The book loving corners of the internet basically exploded.  Some sites have implied that the selection committee felt no book was good enough this year.  But the committee’s deliberations are confidential, and the optimist in me thinks that the committee simply couldn’t make a decision – because the books were all outstanding in their own right.

So, add the three 2012 Pulitzer Prize finalists to your to-read list!

Want more details on the controversy? Check it out…

4 Responses to “2012 Pulitzer Prize Finalists”

  1. mollyspring April 19, 2012 at 4:00 pm #

    Of these I’ve only read Swamplandia!, but hope to read the other two soon.

    This article at Salon offered a nice perspective on the lack of winner this year, I thought. http://www.salon.com/2012/04/16/pulitzers_snub_fiction/

    • HelloKatieO April 20, 2012 at 1:47 am #

      I haven’t read the other two either, but I’m going to stick them on my to-read list. Thanks for the Salon article – super interesting!

  2. jamielynne82 April 19, 2012 at 4:26 pm #

    Wow, I didn’t know that. Very interesting! I’ll have to read the books and decide for myself :)

    • HelloKatieO April 20, 2012 at 1:46 am #

      Yeah, I thought it was kind of crazy. I really liked Swamplandia, if your trying to choose which to read first.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 160 other followers

